Netbeans for C, C++


This is just a quick note:

In my limited experience, I’ve nonetheless tried the full gamut of IDEs.  One that I keep returning to is NetBeans.  When I was working with it with Java it was a pain, but I think that was all Maven’s fault.

Let it be said that the Netbeans C and C++ version is superb.  Usually you lose so much time fiddling around with IDEs and getting the errors fixed.  This distribution is simple and clean, and keeps the option of all of Netbeans’ features and ‘candy’.  My prototyping process using this has increased 5x, which is exactly what an IDE should do for you.

I’m still using IntelliJ IDEA for Scala purposes, but for C and C++, Netbeans takes the cake.

Published by

MBREBO

AI developer.

Share your thoughts

